A Tiny Difference (Hardcover)

A Tiny Difference By June Tate, June Tate (Illustrator) Cover Image
By June Tate, June Tate (Illustrator)
$19.99
On Our Shelves Now
2 on hand, as of Jul 15 9:22pm
(850 - PICTURE BOOKS)

Description


A heartwarming interactive picture book that encourages silly full-body participation to keep readers giggling, from beloved author-illustrator June Tate.

Feeling tangled, twisted, or just in a funk? This tender picture book highlights the tiny things even the youngest readers can try as they see what big differences await them on the other side. It highlights the beauty of slowing down when you're not at full capacity and instead focuses on the movements of your body, getting out those crunchy bits, and seeing what extraordinary capabilities we have within us—and they'll see that there's not a thing to change about themselves. Perfect for fans of Julie Fogliano, Christian Robinson, and Christie Matheson.

About the Author


June Tate is the author-illustrator of the critically acclaimed picture books What's Sweeter and A Tiny Difference. She lives in Los Angeles, California.



June Tate is the author-illustrator of the critically acclaimed picture books What's Sweeter and A Tiny Difference. She lives in Los Angeles, California.

Praise For…


"Tate’s whimsical musing ends with a twist that brings this beguiling, even sweet, interlude close to the reader."  — Publishers Weekly

"Those who read it will find themselves enthralled. An endearing book for caregivers to share with children."  — School Library Journal

"This sweet picture book offers advice on how to deflect a bad mood. An interactive, meditative balm for days when feathers are in a flap." — Booklist

Utterly charming artwork. — Kirkus Reviews

Praise for What’s Sweeter: "A soothing bedtime read. A quiet book that will help readers experience and reflect on the rich sensations of life."  — Kirkus Reviews

Product Details
ISBN: 9780063114159
ISBN-10: 0063114151
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Publication Date: May 21st, 2024
Pages: 40
Language: English