The Lilies (Hardcover)

The Lilies By Quinn Diacon-Furtado Cover Image
$19.99
On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of Jun 14 9:22pm
(800 - YOUNG ADULT)

Description


One of Us Is Lying meets A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder in this don’t-dare-to-look-away dark academia thriller that explores how secrets can rot an institution—and the people who uphold it—from the inside out.

Everyone wants to be a Lily.

At Archwell Academy, it’s the ticket to a successful future. But like every secret society, there is something much darker beneath the surface … sometimes girls disappear.

When four Archwell students find themselves trapped in a time loop, they must relive their worst memories, untangling the Lilies’ moldering roots and unraveling the secrets at the core of their school … before they destroy their futures forever.

About the Author


Quinn Diacon-Furtado is a writer and creator who explores gender, magic, intuition, and memory across multiple genres. A 2022 Lambda Literary Fellow, they have a BA from the University of Virginia and an MFA in creative writing for children from Hollins University. They are best known for their portrayal of Danny Zuko in a 1998 summer camp musical revue of Grease.

Praise For…


"Graceful and vicious. This is the kind of book you'll want to read again the instant you've finished!" — Natalie C. Parker, award winning author of the Seafire series

"Diacon-Furtado’s debut is a dynamic dark academia with a time-bending twist. A compelling thriller, The Lilies is a reckoning of historically exclusive institutions and the secrets they keep. Incisive and compulsively readable."  — Kyrie McCauley, award winning author of Bad Graces

"A fresh, modern take on the time loop trope, exploring trauma cycles, the butterfly effect, and what it means to be truly seen. Fans of Karen M McManus and Holly Jackson will devour this compulsive, character-driven thriller." — Laura Steven, award winning author of The Society for Soulless Girls

"The Lilies is a chilling, no-holds-barred speculative mystery great for fans of We Were Liars and Our Crooked Hearts. I will be in a time loop of recommending this book over and over again." — Meagan R Thomas, Children's Book World

"An absolutely gripping boarding school horror/thriller filled with ghosts, lies, and well buried memories. This surreal, intergenerational mystery goes beyond the boundaries of time to trap you within the beautiful facade of Archwell Academy and its literal rotting underbelly of secrets." — Sydney Wilson, Little Shop of Stories, Atlanta GA

Product Details
ISBN: 9780063318199
ISBN-10: 0063318199
Publisher: HarperTeen
Publication Date: April 30th, 2024
Pages: 336
Language: English