Dragonbreath #4: Lair of the Bat Monster (Paperback)

Dragonbreath #4: Lair of the Bat Monster Cover Image
$8.99
Special Order - may be out of print


Spring 2011 Kids' Next List


“Animal Planet meets Bunnicula in this fourth installment in the Dragonbreath series. While deep in the Mexican jungle, Danny Dragonbreath is grabbed by a bat monster that is as big as a house. Will his nerdy, timid best friend, Wendell, be brave enough to save Danny before he's permanently adopted as a bat monster baby?”
— Ellen Klein, Hooray for Books!, Alexandria, VA

Description


Danny Dragonbreath is hoping to see lots of cool bats when he and his best friend, Wendell, visit Danny's cousin, a bat specialist in Mexico. But he isn't expecting to get up close and personal with a giant bat monster, who kidnaps Danny and carries him off to her lair! Now nerdy Wendell will finally get a chance to be a hero . . . but only if he can hunt down the bat monster before she permanently adopts Danny as her bat monster baby.

Ursula Vernon has packed the fourth book in this laugh-until-smoke-comes-out-of-your-nose series with fantastic bat facts and hilarity of the highest order. Wimpy Kid fans everywhere will love this decidedly un-wimpy (but often unlucky!) dragon. Perfect for fans of Wimpy Kid and Bad Kitty.

Watch a Video

About the Author


Ursula Vernon lives, writes, and draws in Pittsboro, North Carolina.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780147513205
ISBN-10: 0147513200
Publisher: Puffin Books
Publication Date: May 15th, 2014
Pages: 208
Language: English
Series: Dragonbreath