Waiting for Tomorrow (Hardcover)

Pre-Order Now Badge
Waiting for Tomorrow By Susan Yoon, Julie Kwon (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Susan Yoon, Julie Kwon (Illustrator)
$18.99
Unavailable
Not Yet Published

Description


A debut picture book for fans of I Dream of Popo, Between Us and Abuela, Watercress, and Fry Bread.

Appa is coming home tomorrow after a long time away, and sisters Haejin and Hanna want to make something very special to greet his return. They spend the day preparing their favorite treat—hotteok, a brown-sugar-filled Korean pancake. But when their batter is ruined, how will they make something special for tomorrow?

Julie Kwon’s illustrations are full of sweetness with a dash of eye-winking mischief, perfectly illuminating Haejin and Hanna’s everyday adventure. From warm hugs to sticky fingers, Waiting for Tomorrow is debut author Susan Yoon’s ode to the ordinary days that nourish the most special thing of all—family.

About the Author


Susan Yoon writes picture books and novels from her home in Toronto, Canada. She draws inspiration from her Korean heritage, family, and friends. Waiting for Tomorrow is her first book.

Julie Kwon is an artist and illustrator based in Philadelphia. A graduate of the Brown/RISD Dual-Degree program, her work is heavily inspired by the many books and comics she read growing up, as well as her childhood memories of wandering in the woods of her hometown. Aside from illustrating several books, she has also worked in television animation.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780374390228
ISBN-10: 0374390223
Publisher: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR)
Publication Date: October 24th, 2023
Pages: 40
Language: English