Dragonbreath #4: Lair of the Bat Monster (Hardcover)

Dragonbreath #4: Lair of the Bat Monster By Ursula Vernon Cover Image
$14.99
usually available in 3-7 days


Spring 2011 Kids' Next List


“Animal Planet meets Bunnicula in this fourth installment in the Dragonbreath series. While deep in the Mexican jungle, Danny Dragonbreath is grabbed by a bat monster that is as big as a house. Will his nerdy, timid best friend, Wendell, be brave enough to save Danny before he's permanently adopted as a bat monster baby?”
— Ellen Klein, Hooray for Books!, Alexandria, VA

Description


Danny Dragonbreath is hoping to see lots of cool bats when he and his best friend, Wendell, visit Danny's cousin, a bat specialist in Mexico. But he isn't expecting to get up close and personal with a giant bat monster, who kidnaps Danny and carries him off to her lair! Now nerdy Wendell will finally get a chance to be a hero . . . but only if he can hunt down the bat monster before she permanently adopts Danny as her bat monster baby.

Ursula Vernon has packed the fourth book in this laugh-until-smoke-comes-out-of-your-nose series with fantastic bat facts and hilarity of the highest order. Wimpy Kid fans everywhere will love this decidedly un-wimpy (but often unlucky!) dragon. Perfect for fans of Wimpy Kid and Bad Kitty.

Watch a Video

About the Author


Ursula Vernon lives, writes, and draws in Pittsboro, North Carolina.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780803735255
ISBN-10: 0803735251
Publisher: Dial Books
Publication Date: March 17th, 2011
Pages: 208
Language: English
Series: Dragonbreath