Dragonbreath #5: No Such Thing as Ghosts (Hardcover)

Dragonbreath #5: No Such Thing as Ghosts Cover Image
$14.99
Backordered - OK to 'add to cart' and we'll let you know when your copy is here


Description


Danny Dragonbreath and his best friend, Wendell, have a carefully constructed trick-or-treating system designed to maximize their Halloween candy haul. But this year, despite Danny's awesome vampire costume, their plan is flopping. First, Danny's dad makes them trick-or-treat with Christiana Vanderpool, an annoying know-it-all (and girl) who doesn't even believe that dragons exist. And then the school bully dares them to go into a spooky old haunted house. Naturally, the house is inhabited by a creepy clown and a candy-crazed ghost of yore. It's going to take more than fire-breathing to get them out of this mess - they might even have to (horror of horrors!) perform a sacrificial candy offering.

Perfect for fans of Wimpy Kid, Bad Kitty, and Big Nate, Ursula Vernon's hauntingly hilarious fifth book in the Dragonbreath series will make you check your closets and lock up your candy.

About the Author


Ursula Vernon (www.ursulavernon.com) lives, writes, paints, and firmly believes adults should still be allowed to trick-or-treat in Pittsboro, North Carolina.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780803735279
ISBN-10: 0803735278
Publisher: Dial Books
Publication Date: July 21st, 2011
Pages: 208
Language: English
Series: Dragonbreath