Twice-Told Tales (Paperback)

Twice-Told Tales Cover Image
usually available in 3-7 days
(This is a special order book which cannot be returned.)


A collection of short stories by Nathaniel Hawthorne. Includes: "The Gray Champion" "Sunday at Home" "The Wedding-Knell" "The Minister's Black Veil" "The May-Pole of Merry Mount" "The Gentle Boy" "Mr. Higginbotham's Catastrophe" "Little Annie's Ramble" "Wakefield" "A Rill from the Town-Pump" "The Great Carbuncle" "The Prophetic Pictures" "David Swan" "Sights from a Steeple" "The Hollow of the Three Hills" "The Toll-Gatherer's Day" "The Vision of the Fountain" "Fancy's Show Box" "Dr. Heidegger's Experiment" "Legends of the Province-House" I. "Howe's Masquerade" II. "Edward Randolph's Portrait" III. "Lady Eleanore's Mantle" IV. "Old Esther Dudley" "The Haunted Mind" "The Village Uncle" "The Ambitious Guest" "The Sister Years" "Snow-Flakes" "The Seven Vagabonds" "The White Old Maid" "Peter Goldthwaite's Treasure" "Chippings with a Chisel" "The Shaker Bridal" "Night Sketches" "Endicott and the Red Cross" "The Lily's Quest" "Foot-prints on the Sea-shore" "Edward Fane's Rosebud" "The Threefold Destiny.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781523613847
ISBN-10: 152361384X
Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
Publication Date: January 23rd, 2016
Pages: 346
Language: English