The Surgeon (Paperback)

The Surgeon By Leslie Wolfe Cover Image
$13.99
On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of Mar 3 1:21pm
(MYSTERY)

Description


Popular on Tiktok, The Surgeon is a totally gripping psychological thriller that will have you racing through the pages, gasping for breath until the final jaw-dropping twist--perfect for fans of The Housemaid, Verity, and The Girl on the Train.

Trusted surgeon. Loving wife. Murderer?

Before my world came crashing down, I had it all. The successful career I dreamed of. The beautiful red-brick home where I could relax in front of the fire. The handsome, devoted husband whose blue eyes and charming smile always made me feel safe.

As I call time of death, my voice is steady. My colleagues stand hushed around me, their eyes on me, confused, concerned.

I have never lost a patient until today.

My hands tremble inside their gloves. I slide down the cold tiled walls, my heart racing in my chest.

I have never hated a patient until today.

But what choice did I have, once I recognized him?

And what will I do to protect myself, if someone learns the truth?

About the Author


Leslie Wolfe is a bestselling author whose novels break the mold of traditional thrillers. She creates unforgettable, brilliant, strong women heroes who deliver fast-paced, satisfying suspense backed up by extensive background research in technology and psychology. Her novels have a consistent presence in genre bestselling lists and a solid sales track record, with more than a million copies sold. Her bestselling series include the Detective Kay Sharp series, the Tess Winnett series, the Baxter&Holt series, and the Alex Hoffmann series.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781538767375
ISBN-10: 1538767376
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Publication Date: June 27th, 2023
Pages: 288
Language: English