Kode's Quest(ion): A Story of Respect (Seven Teachings Stories #7) (Paperback)

Kode's Quest(ion): A Story of Respect (Seven Teachings Stories #7) Cover Image
By Katherena Vermette, Irene Kuziw (Illustrator)
usually available in 3-7 days


Kode knows many things, but she doesn't know one thing: What does respect mean? Who will help her figure out the answer?

Kode's Quest(ion) is one book in The Seven Teachings Stories series. The Seven Teaching of the Anishinaabe--love, wisdom, humility, courage, respect, honesty, and truth--are revealed in these seven stories for children. Set in an urban landscape with Indigenous children as the central characters, these stories about home and family will look familiar to all young readers.

A pronunciation guide for the Anishnaabemowin words can be found at the back of the book.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781553795223
ISBN-10: 1553795229
Publisher: Highwater Press
Publication Date: November 20th, 2014
Pages: 24
Language: English
Series: Seven Teachings Stories