Eight Cousins (Paperback)

Eight Cousins Cover Image
Special Order - may be out of print


Eight Cousins is a 19th century novel written by author Louisa May Alcott. It is the story of a lonely, sickly girl named Rose Campbell. Recently orphaned, she is forced by circumstance to live in Boston with her maidens Aunts, who are to matriarchs a her wealthy family. Returning from abroad, Rose lives with the guardian, Uncle Alex, who has unique and unorthodox ideas of child-rearing. Rose becomes more happy and healthy in her new living situation with her seven boy cousins and Aunts' young housemaid Phebe, who in her poverty laced background teaches Rose the true meaning of good fortune. Eight Cousins is highly recommended for those who are interested in novels dealing with family life and and those who enjoy the writings of Louisa May Alcott.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781599866697
Publisher: FQ Publishing
Publication Date: October 14th, 2007
Pages: 304