Anisa's International Day (MP3 CD)

Anisa's International Day By Reem Faruqi, Ariana Delawari (Read by) Cover Image
$41.99
Special Order - may be out of print

Description


From the award-winning author of Unsettled, meet Anisa, the adorable Pakistani American heroine of this irresistible younger middle grade novel about a girl who introduces her class to the art of mehndi for International Day. Filled with recipes, and activities and perfect for fans of Meet Yasmin

Genuine, sweet, and relatable. Anisa problems solves her way out of more than one sticky situation with sometimes unexpected--and joyful--results. --Maleeha Siddiqui, author of Barakah Beats

Anisa is super-excited about International Day and can't wait to share her mother's samosas with her class. But when someone else has the exact same idea, Anisa is crushed.

Going to her aunt's dholki party gives her an idea for the perfect activity instead--mehndi There's only one problem: Anisa's best friend doesn't seem to like the idea. She doesn't even seem to like Anisa anymore.

Will Anisa ever get to enjoy International Day?

Supplemental enhancement PDF accompanies the audiobook.

Product Details
ISBN: 9798212035736
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: September 20th, 2022
Language: English