Where Three Oceans Meet (Kobo eBook)

Where Three Oceans Meet By Rajani LaRocca, Archana Sreenivasan Cover Image
$15.54
Available Now

Description


A child, mother, and grandmother travel all the way to the end of the earth in author Rajani LaRocca****and illustrator Archana Sreenivasan’s Where Three Oceans Meet, a picture book that celebrates multigenerational love—perfect for fans of Drawn Together and Alma.

“I want to see what’s at the end of the earth!”

Sejal, Mommy, and Pati travel together to the southern tip of India. Along the way, they share meals, visit markets, and catch up with old friends.

For Pati, the trip retraces spaces she knows well. For Mommy, it’s a return to the place she grew up. For Sejal, it’s a discovery of new sights and sounds. The family finds their way to Kanyakumari, where three oceans meet, and delight in making it to the end of the earth together.

This own voices picture book celebrates the beauty of India and the enduring love of family.

“The metaphor of the intertwining of cross-cultural and cross-generational similarities and differences is sustained from start to finish, offering points of connection for readers from all backgrounds.” —Booklist

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9781647005009
Publisher: Abrams Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: August 24th, 2021
Language: